Attendance Requirements

Online Law Degree
Receive an Online Law Degree at the California School of Law.

The California School of Law Online Law School Attendance Requirements are based on the premise that regular communication between professors and students is a significant part of the learning process.

The California School of Law's virtual classes meet on Tuesday and Thursday evenings for three hours. Student attendance is required and attendance is taken at all classes. A minimum of 80% of all class sessions in each course must be attended in order for a student to receive a passing grade.

Interruptions in attendance due to illness, work or personal emergency will be handled on a case-by-case basis between the student and instructor, in consultation with the administration.

Continuous Enrollment
Students are required to maintain continuous enrollment. Failure to maintain continuous enrollment may result in academic dismissal from the Law School.  Students must have a minimum of 864 hours of study over 48 to 52 consecutive weeks a year for 4 years.